Game Four the World Series
Yankees WIN
7-4
Lead the Series 3-1
I cant decide who this series stinks more:
The MLB umpires or the wonderful announcers from FOX, it really is a toss up. Umpires and their non-existence of a strike zone, or the ass kissing announcers who only get excited when the Phillies do something great...
This man came into the game being hit twice already. His first at bat tonight guess what... His first at bat tonight, he got hit once again. Tying the 1925's World Series' record of a player getting hit. So the umpires issue warnings to both teams, which takes CC off his game. He had a let game RBI double.
Melky Cabrera, my favorite... Hit a ground ball in the 6th once he made it to 1st base he grabbed his left hamstring and left the game. Bringing Brett Gardner in to play for him. No word on what is wrong with him... damn
The player of the game, the one and only Johnny Damon. Where to start he had a double 2 single and a RBI single. That's not the best part, Tex was batting, Damon went to steal second Phillies screwed the play up so Damon stole third, for a double steal...Which set up the win for the Yankees... FYI Tex was hit by the next pitch
Enter the Sandman


Mo came into the 9th to get the last batters out; like always it was lights out




No comments:
Post a Comment