Lose 8-2
14 Games Left
Injury Report:
Valsic - still out but traveling with the team

Fights:
Clowe v Barch = Clowe took him down
Leach v Barch = Leach ripped his jersey right off

Game Notes:
Well the Sharks seem to be the team to beat if you haven't been doing great since the break. This was single handily thee worst game of the season. What went wrong in this game; it would be easier to say what went right, cause nothing did, really. Yeah there were 2 real good fights, and if Staubitz had his way there would've been a couple more. PK - wasn't all that bad the Stars only scored once, with the man advantage. The PP was another story, it seemed like the wrong team was scoring, Stars scored twice short handed, while the Sharks only scored once. Nabby was pulled from the game after letting 4 goals get past him.
Overall it was an absloutly horrible game, I guess the Sharks decided to stay home on this road trip. I really don't know what the Coach's contract looks like but, they could be looking for some new personal on and off the bench this coming off season.
I love the Sharks and have been a fan since the early years... I don't like watching them play like this. It is uncalled for, they are supposed to be professionals. I mean come on they do get paid the big bucks don't they. They need to start playing like it.
Scoring Summary: (yeah right)
Dan Boyle's 12th - power play - from Thornton & Pavelski
Devin Setoguchi's 17th - even strength - from Marleau & Clowe
No comments:
Post a Comment