Sunday, September 11, 2011

Week One: Cowboys @ Jets


We Remember September 11th, 2001


Dallas Cowboys vs New York Jets

Lots of pregame ceremonies, lots of tears shed. The Jets did an amzing job, it was simple not over done, I was very impressed.

All the players, coaches and personal wore ribbons in honor of the nearly 3,000 lives that perished on 9/11/2001

Battle of the twins, Our Rob Ryan versus there Rex Ryan

Miles Austin's shoes, a lot of players wore similar shoes during the days activities


On to football, Rob Ryan's 1st play he called was in honor our his father, Buddy Ryan, surprisly his brother didnt expect it. Cowboys score on there 1st possesion, Dez Bryant, flag called before the extra point could be kicked. Cowboys take the early lead. Ware, sacked Sanchez at least twice, hen the Jets were forced to punt, both teams punted a lot. Romo actually moved around didnt stay in the pocket, he even avoided 2 sacks, shocking I know. No one is more surprised then me. Jenkins would get 'hurt' but would come back into the game. Way to many flags for the Cowboys, they looked good the defense looked amazing.
In the 2nd quarter both QB's couldnt do anything with the ball, 2 quick punts. The game did get chippy for a minute but calmed down. Romo couldnt complete on 3rd and 10, Cowboys kicked a FG 10-0, Bailey's 1st NFL FG. Touchdown Jets, #81 10-7 Cowboys. Miles Austin caught a hail mary pass from Romo for a Cowboy TD, Cromartie and Austin fought for the ball in the endzone with Austin wining. Cowboys lead 17-7, not for long the Jets kick a FG 17-10.
Romo tried to run the ball into the endzone only to fumble it at the 1 yard line, dumbass. I dont care if I am being to hard on him, he is the damn QB he is suppose to be the leader of this team not a pussy ho cant take a hit and hold onto the ball.
Now this pisses me off, I was just getting on NBC's case about them always bringing up Burress prison time, only to have him turn around hurt Jenkins then preside to talk shit about him while he is laying on the  ground. Grow up, its a game and you shouldnt be proud or happy you hurt another person.
The Jets block the Cowboys punt to recover and score TD #35 to tie the game, with only 5 minutes left. Then Romo throws a intersception, Jets ball, see how it is, its like he gets scared when the game is on the line, which is bullshit. You are a professional quaterback, grow some balls and get your head out of your ass and play the damn game like it should be. The Jets kick a 50 yard FG, to take the lead and thats how the game ends!!!!



Flags:
#77 Cowboys 
Cowboys to many men
#9 Cowboys delay game
#94 Cowboys offside
#97 Enchoarchemnt 
Cowboys delay game
#74 Cowboys false start
     See a trend, this is some BULLSHIT and needs to stop
#82 Cowboys pass interfense

No comments:

Post a Comment