Friday, April 16, 2010

Avalanche @ Sharks

Game TwoSan Jose Sharks
Overtime Win
6-5

Can you taste yet? I can...
They're leaving on a jet plane...
I cant help it, I am in a good mood. The Sharks will jump on their private jet early tomorrow and head to Colorado...

Nabby, said before the game that this game was a must win for his team. Although most if not all of the other players disagree with him. Nabby was ok in game one, and he was just ok in game two. He really needs to step up and be that great goaltender we know he can be.




The Avalanche score first just like they did in game one. The first goal came by way of Pickles throat. See it hit Blake first then hit poor Pickle in his throat and into the net.
Actually the Avalanche lead the whole game, with the Sharks always ended up tying the score. That is of course till the end when it counts most.


The San Jose Sharks, have the best fans in all of the NHL, they've stood by their team through thick and thin. Just because they did so does not mean they are not some of the toughest fans around they expect result. So it was no so surprising when the crowd didn't wait to long to show their displeasure with the team and chanting
towards the home team, with only 7 minute left in the first period, and yes I said first period. Just as easily as the Boo them they cheer for them also, by getting as loud as any arena I have ever heard.
Lets talk about goals their were 6, count them 6 goals in the second period alone. It was literally a goal fest, both teams traded goals. Avalanche scored, then the Sharks would score, and the Avalanche would answer back. That is how the the rest of the game went. Back and fourth the teams fought, but in the end the right team prevailed, Sharks won.




Scott Hannan, the former Sharks defensive player, is giving the current Sharks players a run for their money. Showing exactly way he should have never been let go in the first place. Now when Hannan was a Shark, he was my favorite player and I hated to see him leave team teal. I am always happy to see him doing well with his current team, just not against the Sharks.



Now I am not one to complain about the NHL ref's because I realize how hard their job is to start with, but during the game, (breath) OK first they were letting both teams go with a lot of calls, not calling holding's or tripping's; I get it its playoff hockey, let them play. As the game moved a long though they seemed to put on blinders, only calling the Sharks for some as the crowd called it "BULLSHIT" calls. The game should of been tied on Setoguchi's second goal, but they decided that they wanted the Avalanche to win and called him on "goalie interference" so no goal

The Sharks go into Over Time, off an amazing goal by Mr. USA himself, Joe Pavelski. The goal came with 32 seconds left in the third, sending the game into extra time and the crowd went nuts. Personally it almost gave me a heart attack. In over time, Devon Setoguchi did what he wanted to do in the second but said no goal. He won the game, and didn't even realize it. "I dint know it went it till everyone was punching me in my face" were Seto's words right after the game. San Jose was a very happy town after the game, everyone partied like they had been friends for life; that's what playoff hockey is all about.


Stars of the Game:
Scott Nichol
Devon Setoguchi
Joe Pavelski





Sharks Win in Overtime 6-5
Series tied at One

No comments:

Post a Comment