Saturday, October 31, 2009

Game Three

Game Three of the
Between

YANKEES WIN
8-5
Lead Series 2-1

like always was more concered on the weather then the game...

the rain did has in a rain delay for an hour and twenty minutes

Andy Pettitte not only took the mound but took to the batter;s box as well...

I was worried but he did not do to shabby, bunt then shocking an RBI single, then went down swinging... But he was not the only man of the hour...

Men of the Hour

Alex Rodriguez

Nick Swisher
That's right ladies a couple of the hottest guys on our team, shock off the dust on their bats and both hit home runs in tonights game
Oh but lets not forget about the absolute worst umpires in Major League sports

the MLB umpires, with their wacky strike zones. Tonight they actually got a call right, A-Rod's homer, at first called a double, then it was reviewed (yes I said reviewed) and it was declared a 2 RBI Home Run...

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Game Two

Game Two of the
Between

YANKEES WIN 3-1
Series tied 1-1

The night started with an amazing perform by:
Singing/ Rapping Jay-Z's hit song 'Estate of Mind' the unoffical theme sone for the Yankees
The damn ass announcers for
are so retared, I swear in the 2nd inning they were calling this man:
Beckett, Josh Beckett. Now I thought I was hearing thing so I asked and I was right...
Back to really the man of the game AJ was insane tonight, I will never doubt him again 7 solid innings, 9 strike outs and 2 walks with 1 being intenctional. Outstanding, pure amazing...


Of course their was talk about who was going to catch him


Molina or Jorgie?
Joe Girardi, did what he has done in the first two series' and put Molina in

Now that wasn't a surprise to many of us, but what did come as a shock to us was the fact that Joe benched Mr. Party Boy minus the blue hair


For Jerry Hairston Jr

Now he didnt do much, of well anything; he flew out his first at bat, then starke out and finally had a single... Maybe I am biased but Swish coulda done the same damn thing.

On to the Umpire and their mistakes, like game one they only one mistake in this game...

they called a double play againest the Yankees, which it wasnt. Calling Cano line drive caught, when it really bounced and saying Jorge was out at second...
A play that is worth a meantion Molina behind the plate, AJ stikes out a Philly and Molina throws to first to Mark getting a double play...

Tonight 2 of our wonderful players hit single homeruns on Martinez, first it was Mark 'Tex" Teixiera and then the one and only Hideki 'Godzilla' Matsui... What a night


Before the game started our very Derek Jeter won the Roberto Clemente Award, very well deserved. Congratualtions to him on such a pretigious award...


Yes the Yankees won, and I hate to go here so early in the series but what the hell Pedro Martinez....
Your a idoit, I swear talk about putting your foot in your mouth, after the game he did the post game press conference, which is whatever they all do it... But to say that if he played for the Yankees (that'll be a cold day in hell) he would be so sort of King to us fans... Please bitch you're not that great of a pitcher

Game 1

I waited a night before I put my true feelings, on how we played the game...

OK, we started off super shaky; CC looked awkward on the mound, he wasn't comfortable at all. Philly took advantage of that. Hitting 2 home runs of him, but the light in that; yes I found it; the home runs were hit by the same player.
This is my theory on what happened to CC last night; if you watched all this seasons post season games when he pitched CC was always yawning in the dugout. He didn't do that in the first game, he had to much rest, with rain delays etc. If we can get our Ace, tired again he'll do just fine...
Seriously, he did not pitch all that bad; yes it was bad for world series play, but you cant be perfect all the time. Remember he is human after all, we all have our off days.

This is what the beloved New York Yankees batters looked like last night against, the Phillies pitcher. 10 strike outs for our team, Damon managed not to strike out, but he only hit a single and that was his last at bat. Robbie and Melky we're the only two other players not to strike out, but between them they had 3 fly balls, 2 ground outs and a pop out. If the Yankees wanna win this World Series, contact needs to be made, in a big way. They need to bring runners home, everyone needs to step up. I am calling out the whole team, not just the big names 1-9 on that roaster; need to start swinging, make contact.

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

World Series Game 1

Game one of the

Between


Yankees Loss 6-1

Unlike the first reports Jay-Z and Alicia Keys didn't perform, because they couldn't rehearse

But true to their boring commentators
They kept us updated on the stupid ass weather, which a child could of told us, since it was

(pouring)

They made sure we knew which celebrities were at the game, and where they sat...

Like we didn't know stars were going to be there

In the battle to who would screw the game up first; the Winner is, go figure

Call on Robbie Cano, check swing, they called it a strike even FOX thought so...

Oh but Joe did strike, but just not first...

The this bastard (SORRY) Cliff Lee, is his name and he killed us tonight, big time. He pitched the whole game and was on fire, from the time he step on the mound. Hea had 9 strike outs, only 3 Yankees werent stuck out; Damon, Cano, and Melky...

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

World Series Preview

Welcome to the

Between

V.

Who is going to make the first mistake in the Series....

Will it be the officiating crew,
their record this post season has been less then imperfect

Or will it be our wonderful Coach/Manager and former player Mr. Joe Giradi

Making Special Appearance's in Game One at the best ballpark in MLB


Jay-Z and Alicia Keys

Michelle Obama and Jill Biden
I have questions about the two guests. Why and which one is throwing out the first pitch?

Monday, October 26, 2009

Yankees Fans

Thank you, each and every last one of you...
You have made this experience so much enjoyable for me...
I think of you as my extended family, who loves the Yankees just as much as me...
Through the ups and the downs of our season and all those unbelievably stupid calls by Joe...



You all were there, with words of wisdom and encouragement and disgust...
Last night was an amazing game for us as fans, winning the World Series...
I couldn't think of any other way to celebrate, their win….

OK, maybe I could think of a couple…

Seriously, Thank you to my new family,


Without Twitter, we would have never met... You let me vent and never judged me...
So here is to you, and to our New York Yankees