I am writing this during the game, due to Sunday is a busy day in sports. Plus the Cowboys don't seem to be doing to much. I am sitting here drinking my hot water and honey, trying to figure out what the hell is going on with the Cowboys. As you see by the helmet it was a throwback game today.
The Cowboys, deep breath, where to start. I turn on the game late, my bad but I didn't miss anything, their is a dropped touchdown pass in the end zone, beautiful thing to see your team do right of the bat. On top of that they miss the field goal. Go Cowboys. One of the commentators said the Cowboys had a great practice, what the hell is that suppose to mean, a practice is a practice, not a game. There is a big difference people from what you do on the practice field and you do at Dallas Stadium.
So what happened with the punt that the Chiefs kicked, a Cowboy touch it, didn't catch it and the Chiefs recovered it, and as a result that spectacular play the Chefs kicked a field goal that was good, unlike the Cowboys. Then the next drive the Chiefs score again this time its a touchdown. The Cowboys in the first half are getting and taking way to many damn penalties. Most of the penalties are going towards the offense, but as I type this the defense is catching up.
So what happened with the punt that the Chiefs kicked, a Cowboy touch it, didn't catch it and the Chiefs recovered it, and as a result that spectacular play the Chefs kicked a field goal that was good, unlike the Cowboys. Then the next drive the Chiefs score again this time its a touchdown. The Cowboys in the first half are getting and taking way to many damn penalties. Most of the penalties are going towards the offense, but as I type this the defense is catching up.
Tony Romo, is not a quarterback in my book. A quarterback has to be able to lead a team, not let the team lead him. Two back to back throws into the end zone dropped or not caught at all. The good thing we got a field goal, he threw four straight incomplete passes, that is uncalled for in every way, take the sack make a complete pass. Even though I have bashed him, for now at least he is still my quarterback and I have to stand behind him, I might be the only one but I will be there.
Keith Brooking had an amazing sack on Cassel for a loss of eight yards. Told you they still knew how to sack. Demarcus Ware, also got his first sack of the session, I know that's not saying much considering Cassels' face had pretty much grown accustom to the grass on the field. He has been sacked 16 times already in the game. So a little more bad news, before it gets semi good, four off side penalties in one drive by the Cowboys.
Touch Down, by Tashard Choice and the field goal was good, now 10-13 Chiefs. But the Cowboys have come alive ladies and gents. The pressure by the Cowboys is getting better and as I say that, they tie the game at 13, its a new ball game people. This is my thing if your going to call helmet to helmet penalty against the Cowboys you need to do the same damn thing for the Cowboys. I want a coach that is going to fight, willing to go to the ends of the earth to get this team to work harder. Get in their faces, push their buttons, do something to get a fire going.
This is professional football, coach like you know what your doing.
This is professional football, coach like you know what your doing. #90 Jay Ratliff blocked a Chiefs field goal attempt, Cowboys come back to score a touchdown by Miles Austin 59 yard run to score for the Cowboys, they take the lead. But what is most important about that play is Tony Romo in 123 throws he finally had a touchdown pass. Its a miracle people, if they continue to play this in the first quarter of their games, we could be untouchable. Pray we can continue that kinda play, into the first quarters from now on. I spoke to soon they came back to tie it... So positive things Romo didn't have any interceptions, and our Defense can still sack the opponents quarterback.
Miles Austin received a pass from Romo in overtime for a 60 yard touchdown to win the game. There isnt much left to say about this one so till next week Cowboy fans...
No comments:
Post a Comment