Sunday, October 25, 2009

Week 7

V
Cowboys WIN
37-22

Question of the Game:
At what point can we say the Cowboys miss TO, and TO misses the Cowboys?
My Answer:
I thought it was a mistake when Jones let him go, and I still think it is a mistake. Despite what people say about him, he backed his shit up with his play on the field.

The first thing I have to say, I love all the pink by not only the Cowboys and the Falcons, but the referees and out beautiful cheerleader... As you know this month is Breast Cancer awareness month, so thank you to the NFL, to bring that awareness to the game.

Fliex Jones, played in the game for the first time in a couple of weeks. Our clueless owner Mr. Jones, said during the week that this game was going to be an important game for us...

Matt Ryan at the start of the game was given way to much time with the ball, with out any real pressure. That quickly changed the Cowboys soon found they're rhythm.
Spears had 2 sacks on Matt Ryan, on back to back plays. It was the first time Ryan had been sacked in 143 passes. Romo has to be confident in what he has, he didn't start the game like that, but finished the game like that.
Although, he did give us a tiny heart attack when he ran the ball the 1st time. It looked like his neck just snapped, but after that nasty hit, he came out and played excellent football...

Halftime the Cowboys were leading 17-7 and continued to drill into the Falcons

Yes, we made mistakes, taking way to many penalties and at the wrong times. Confusion when the Falacons would go no huddle, but still I was shocked how well they stayed together. Romo stayed calm and cool, didn't let Atalanta get to him, the coverage by the Cowboys was great...
Let me give credit where it is due, Matt Ryan had a good game, dispitethe loss. I think he is a great QB, he moves quick and thinks on his feet.

No comments:

Post a Comment