The game only took two pitcher's for the Yankees, our two big boy's, CC Sabathia and Mariano Rivera...
New post season rule: Every game will be played to completion, no matter what... Damn that is a smart change, it shoulda been like that the whole time...
Yankees were robbed, more like Rodriguez was robbed at the plate, he was clearly safe but called out in the 5th... Very next inning Damon makes amazing catch almost injured on the play, Melky came over to make sure he was OK
The nitty gritty of the game CC went all eight innings with seven strike outs, only one walk that came in the seventh and at the next batter he threw his fastest hardest ball... Mo, wow the best closer in the MLB hands down he has a era of 0.00 at home, the three batters he faced he walked one, stroke out the second, and the third popped out to Gardner.
On to the Angels, trust me I am a die hard Yankees fan, but their is a soft spot in my heart for the Angels for the simple reason of Nick Adenhardt, that is absolutely the saddest thing, I cant even imagine a team being able to rally after such an accident...
Other then that the Angels had three count em three errors, two of them were throwing errors, on top of that they were back to back. Yankees win 4-1 taking game one at home
Game time was 3 hours and 18 minutes


No comments:
Post a Comment