So I have always been told you either love em or hate em, is that why so many people hate the Yankees? Now I love em, even though I do and don't care what anyone says about them. I know that with all the experience that they have, their are some young guns we have to watch for; the ones who don't have post season experience.
So the big question: Can the Yankees make it through the post season and make it to the World Series? If they did when they get to the biggest stage in the MLB can they perform like Yankees?
In my heart of hearts I say absolutely, of course they can they're Yankees after all. They might have inexperience but those young guns have the hunger to win. Also look at our experience Jeter, Rodriguez, Posada, Teixeira, Pettitte, Sabathia, not mention Big Mo, the list could keep going. They can and will go all the way to the World Series and once more be named the World Champions.
People are saying because they clinched their division first it puts them at a disadvantage. I of course disagree. I feel they have the biggest advantage out of any other team going into the post season. Being able to set the bullpen up and put them in a better order and rest key players before the start of the playoffs. I believe the Yankees have it all this season, we have speed home run hitters and great defense and offense. Not to mention thee best closer in all over the Major League. The only question left is who are they going to face in the World Series.
No comments:
Post a Comment